modesilikon.blogg.se

Lethal weapon tv pilot
Lethal weapon tv pilot






lethal weapon tv pilot

One might say he’s trying to bring back his failed TV show Fastline, but I promise you, this pilot is way less flashy than that. Yes, it’s a McG production, but believe it or not, there are times when this episode has restraint. Oh, no, I lost you, didn’t I? Come back, relax.

#Lethal weapon tv pilot series

This new series is partially being brought to us by McG, and he directs this pilot as w- Oh.

lethal weapon tv pilot

There is great potential on the relationship of this new take on Martin Riggs and Roger Murtaugh. However, the pilot did a good job at laying out the foundation of how these characters will interact with each other. Am I instantly invested into the show? No. As far as pilots go, this was a fun ride with a lot of well placed humor, with two enjoyable leads. Now, how is the show? Okay, trust me, I say this with all the sincerity I have… If you can take off your nostalgia goggles, forget your preconceived notion that this is going to suck and you are going to hate it, accept this as its own entity… you could possibly enjoy this pilot. If only Riggs doesn’t get them killed first in the all-new “Pilot” series premiere episode of LETHAL WEAPON And even Murtaugh figures this arrangement might just work out after all. But by the time their first investigation ends, Riggs realizes he may have found something worth living for – a partner and friend like Murtaugh. It’s clear from the moment they meet, this partnership could be lethal. Riggs’ penchant for diving headfirst into the line of fire immediately clashes with Murtaugh’s prudent, by-the-book technique. He’s paired up with ROGER MURTAUGH (Emmy Award nominee Damon Wayans, “My Wife and Kids,”), who’s just coming back to the job after a near-fatal heart attack. Grief-stricken after the loss of his young wife and unborn child, ex-Navy SEAL-turned-detective MARTIN RIGGS (Clayne Crawford, “Rectify”) moves to California to “start over” at the LAPD. So enough of the introductions, let’s get this review rollin’.įirst, because this is the pilot we’re talking about here, and the producers wrote out a nice synopsis for it, here is what they have to say for the series…

lethal weapon tv pilot

I even promised my man, Scott Menzel I’d write a review for the pilot, which is why I am here. I knew that despite my initial reaction to the announcement of the TV series, I was going to check it out. From that pilot later came a trailer, which I thought was terrible. Despite the outrage, the series moved forward and a pilot was produced. Most of us didn’t want another sequel to follow it, so why the hell did these FOX execs think we’d want to see a TV remake of it? Especially nowadays when remakes are so commonplace and original ideas get sidelined. Lethal Weapon 4 literally closed the book on the series. So when news broke out that FOX was going to become the home network to a new, revamped TV version of the series, I, like many others, was a little peeved at the idea. Hell, I love all four of the Richard Donner directed films. However, we’re obviously not here to sing that film’s praises, even though I could easily do that since I, like so many others, love the original film. The film series gave us memorable characters and boosted its actors to mega stardom. The original film may not have created the “Buddy Cop” subgenre, but it pretty much established it. The original 1987 film and its sequels are well imprinted into our pop culture loving memory banks.

lethal weapon tv pilot

You hear that title, you can instantly picture who the characters are, the actors that played them, and the situations they got into. This is a review for the pilot episode of Lethal Weapon, so it’s mostly spoiler free. FOX gives us a p ilot that’s obviously not as lethal as the film, but still has some kicks in its arsenal.








Lethal weapon tv pilot